Modeling in Plain English


See on Scoop.itData Nerd’s Corner

I’ve been enjoying my new job at Johnson Research Labs, where I spend a majority of the time editing my book with my co-author Rachel Schutt. It’s called Doing Data Science (now available for pre-p…

Carla Gentry CSPO‘s insight:

The one that’s particularly interesting to me is what he calls “interpretability”. His example of an interpretability constraint is really good: it turns out that credit card companies have to be able to explain to people why they’ve been rejected. Brain and I tracked down the rule to this FTC website, which explains the rights of consumers who own credit cards. Here’s an excerpt where I’ve emphasized the key sentences

See on mathbabe.org

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

