Musings on Becoming a Data Scientist [guest post]


See on Scoop.itData Nerd’s Corner

Guest Post by Scott Terry on how to become a data scientist in the world of big data

Carla Gentry CSPO‘s insight:

So, if you ask me about what it takes to become a Data Scientist, I will tell you it’s a process that blends acquired knowledge and skills to deliver value.  It’s an art that I have been practicing for decades and will never stop. And if you ask me this same question again in 20 years, I’ll likely tell you that I’m still becoming a Data Scientist. By then, you will, too.

See on 1.salford-systems.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

