Data Mining: The Consumer Becoming the Consumed


While they view me as a piece of data to be mined, what I experience is a lot more personal. This mining is akin to stalking and a complete lack of privacy. They find everything about me online. They follow my digital moves. They have access to my photos, videos and even know my friends. They know the places I visit and where I buy my milk.

Then they follow me.

Yet I know nothing about them.

Source: www.huffingtonpost.com

While they view me as a piece of data to be mined, what I experience is a lot more personal. This mining is akin to stalking and a complete lack of privacy. They find everything about me online. They follow my digital moves. They have access to my photos, videos and even know my friends. They know the places I visit and where I buy my milk.

Then they follow me.

Yet I know nothing about them.

See on Scoop.itData Nerd’s Corner

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

